twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

We were summoned for breakfast at 0745; coffee and croissants before Duncan shot off to work. Ester said she'd drop me at the airport, so we waited and got the bikers ready and we all drove off down the street together before we headed left and they vroomed off towards Lliria and more adventuring. 
A coffee at the airport and then onto a packed flight to Stansted; I had Jorge fans to my left, Kent fans in front.... And from the bright sunny Spanish morning to the grey hanging miserable Essex lunchtime. And it got better. Between clearing immigration and the frankly useless self scan passports and boarding the Edinburgh flight, the fire alarm went off..... Whole airport terminal building is turfed out into the gloom. Still, it meant I could indulge in some wildlife photography as we waited for the burnt toast to be dealt with. 
In spite of 40 minutes outside, the flight left 10 minutes late and arrived 5 minutes early. No tram due, so I piled onto the bike and with the aid  of a brisk tail wind, I was at hers by 1845; I even managed to pick up a bottle of San Miguel at the corner shop. 

A delightful dinner; even G had to try very hard not to show her smiles at me being back (see Siri / Sorry conversation)

And I finally made it home around 10; I could do little more than ignore the post before collapsing into bed. My bed. Aaaaah...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.