excerpts from a life

By berfin

Lise Live Rehearsals

Although I took many pictures yesterday many were blurry, and I apparently didn't set my settings right. So many beautiful photographs wasted with blurs and wrong lighting -- I am frustrated by looking at the photos and the moments I've wasted and missed.

There are a couple of sharp, focused ones (were my hands shaking too much of caffeine overdose?) and although this isn't my favourite, it still is a beautiful one. I'm not quite sure how I'll choose a favourite tomorrow... Lise Live always pushes me further from the limits I thought I had to stop at. I love bending and running and shifting from place to place, playing with the settings at any given moment to capture the right second. 

I kind of abandoned photography for a while, so maybe this is how art has avenged (not sevenfold, but certainly harshly enough). 

This year I won't be sending the photos to everybody on Google Drive since I had before and didn't receive a simple thanks from half of the subjects. So much work goes into these, and so much time, and even the people who thank me forget to credit me when they share the photos. It's frustrating, so I'm done with that too. 

So much frustration nowadays. I'll take my time to relax and breathe this fall break. 

Let's see how I deal with tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.