Oz

By Oz

Beetroot....

......Cake!

Yup, it's fair say I never used to be much of a fan of beetroot. Then on one occasion I ate some homemade beetroot marmalade which changed my feelings towards beetroot forever.

So this morning after a bit of a run out on the bike with her indoors we decided to stop off at Ruth's Kitchen on Lanark Road in Juniper Green. Not sure if the friendly lady was actually Ruth but whoever she is she baked some fantastic cakes. As soon as I saw this giant red/purple cake with a sign on top stating: "Beetroot Cake!". There was only ever gonna be one outcome. I wasn't dissapointed. Maybe you've all had beetroot cake before and I am playing catch up but if you haven't, get yourself out to Ruth's kitchen and get stuck in!

Oz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.