Wing from my window

I look out of this window and I think this is a cosmos, this is a huge creation, this is one small corner of it. The trees and birds and everything else and I'm part of it. I didn't ask to be put here, I've been lucky in finding myself here.
Morris West


The hummers are busy, lots of activity and guarding around the feeders and flowers as they prepare for their upcoming flights from Massachusetts to Mexico. This guy has camped out beneath the back light on the wire holding some feeders. Watchful, territorial and handsome, he guards his corner of my corner.

C is really improving and Monday is still seen as a release date. We're going in to see her, it will be great to see her sitting in a chair for a change.

Here's a closer look through the window by the sink, you can see that window reflected in his eye. He has two favorite perches above his feeders where he spies on his harem.

For the Record,
This day came in dark, wet, cooler and extremely humid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.