"Bee"utiful Honey!

I can't even start to count the number of times CCN and I have driven past the Cottesbrook Honey sign on our way to and from the West.  The beekeepers live on a property between Blayney and Bathurst, but today was the day.  We only had a four hour driving day which meant we could take our time a little, so we called in.  

I just love the honesty system that exists in the country.  There was this humble little stall with a few jars and pots of honey sitting on it and a VERY rusty honesty tin.  It was SO rusty I'm not even sure it could be opened and whether the owners will ever be able to access our two five dollar notes that I stuffed into the hole.  Anyway, off we drove with our two jars of honey and feeling very pleased with ourselves.  Not only did we have some wonderful honey, but I had my blip sewn up as well.
We decided to pass on the free range eggs which were settled down nicely in the blue esky!!

We're back at Wombat Hollow now after a very adventurous trip to Melbourne.  I can tell you that hot cup of tea when we landed was spectacular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.