A day of reflections

After the downpours yesterday we've had a bright cold day today :-)

Slept well, walked into town, well wrapped up, no breakfast just a cup of tea, so we treated ourselves to a full English in Reds. A nice treat now and again ;-)

Got a few groceries needed, I'm making Chicken with anchovies, olives and chilli for dinner this evening. A recipe I saw Gino D'Campo make earlier this week.......served with pasta of course.

Ive written some more C cards this afternoon, but need to buy another couple of dozen :-/
Then as the light started to fade I popped round to our little lake, or maybe it's a large pond.......to see what I could find for today's blip.

I love the copper tones in this and the reflections in the water.......if you look closely you might just spot the little moorhen:-)

Looking forward to Strictly tonight, bring on Blackpool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.