Views of my world

By rosamund

Chef

Had a brilliant day today.

Nice quiet morning followed by an afternoon walk to Cardwell Garden Centre where I met Marisol for a nice cuppa after my 3 mile walk. It was glorious weather with a nice breeze to ensure I wasn't too hot.

I got home in the late afternoon after a trip to Tesco to get all the ingredients required for Carlos' cooking, yes, I did say CARLOS, COOKING!!! (and NO, it did not involve phoning for take away).

We've been watching the Hairy Dieters and Carlos fancied trying his hand at cooking so he's prepared a lovely spicy chicken for tomorrow night and made us delicious Chunky One Pot Bolognese for tonight. We were in the kitchen cooking for a couple of hours together and it must have been the wee glass of red wine that helped us along but it all went swimmingly.

Really looking forward to tomorrow night's dinner, especially as we're doing, well Carlos is doing, some Bombay potatoes as an accompaniment. Nom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.