Dolme

Today has been a bit of a whirlwind and a bit depressing.

I went walking with my neighbour early this morning- it was 40 minutes of intense bashing by her to try to make me follow her faith. I felt pretty shaken up by it and useless. I often just didn't know how best to respond.

After school I went with some ladies to a funeral for our next door neighbour who died ydy of a stroke. It was the first time I'd been to a msque for a funeral (normally the women go to a home). One lady I was with suddenly yelled at all the women there who were chatting away and told them they should be ashamed of themselves for talking at a funeral. They all turned and stared at her and me sittting like a lemon next to her! It was funny in the car as I drove listening to all the women chat away freely about me. They kept telling me I would get a lot of credit with God for taking them all to a funeral. I felt really hopeless by the end of it. It's hard to believe we'll ever see fruit.

We had a lovely chilled out visit to a neighbour then had a good number of people over for the DVD course. One of the ladies who came cooked dolme which I was so grateful for- it really helped as I ran out of time to cook enough food for them all tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.