Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Palma Front

Both Bb and I had quite a lot of work to do today, despite it being Sunday. I teach the teaching practice students tomorrow and, as is the norm in this centre, I had to produce a full lesson plan. Such a lot of work, and to be honest, in my opinion, unnecessary. The idea is that our trainees observe experienced teachers in action - in this case myself and my co-trainer. I was able to plan the lesson in my head in 15 mins and then had to type it up, painfully putting in all the details that an experienced teacher simply wouldn't put in a lesson plan. I think it would have been more useful giving the trainees my real notes of planning the lesson so they could see a bit of real life stuff after CELTA. The trainees already have a few model lesson plans and a guide to planning. My salary doesn't justify 6 hrs of working on a Sunday. Nuff said.

We did get out for a walk later in the afternoon and caught the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.