Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Swept up egg, chips and Spanish ham

This was my dinner tonight after a morning of Aptis online testing. It's a busy week with lots of tests in the system and I've committed to do a certain number of hours a day minimum. It's good timing for me this week.

Food shopping in the afternoon and I appreciated once again being to buy things just a few mins walk away from independent shops. The butcher, who also sells some fruit and veg kindly offered to peel and chop up my pumpkin - how nice is that? I even managed to find some quince for a recipe I'm keen to try out from the Jerusalem cookbook bought a few years ago and never used. Well, I've enjoyed browsing through it, but never actually cooked anything! My brother busboy and his friend purpleperson have inspired me to cook more....now just to introduce Bb to the concept!

An early-ish night and hoping for a good night's sleep again.

PS: my dinner wasn't cooked at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.