A cold day

If you can't stand the heat, come into the kitchen...
My kitchen at work is the coldest place in the building. While the residents are asking to have their radiators turned down, the extractor fan in the kitchen sucks in freezing winter air from outside and sucks out the heat from the oven. Result- cold chef.
Sometimes I open the oven doors and stand in front for a while. If it gates any colder I will have to wear a jumper under my whites.
Anyway, I made some cake to warm up. It's a good sponge recipe fortified with powdered milk and ground almonds and is really moist and yummy. I made some fondant icing for it but as I don't have a wire cooling rack for the icing to drip through it didn't end up looking very beautiful. I could buy a rack but I don't see why I should!
Anyway bad workman blames tools no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.