My Restless Lens

By terri365

21 Nov 2016 - Bennachie

So, Dale and I did her sponsored hill walk this morning!  She did it in her onesie; I was wearing normal clothes!

Not sure the cocktails were a good idea last night...  Didn't have many but it was a bit of a slow start this morning!  Or I could blame my cold.  Yeah, that's more like it!!!

Freezing is the word that springs to mind!  By the time we drove out to the car park at Bennachie, it was -4 degrees!!!  So you can imagine how cold it was at the top - we didn't hang about!!!

It was a gorgeous morning though as you can see!  As we drove back to Aberdoom, there was a lot of cloud in the sky!

A couple of extras - the view form the top and the hoar frost on the footpath on the way up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.