My Restless Lens

By terri365

27 Nov 2016 - Buachaille Etive Mor

It has been bit of a challenging week with so much going on and my head whirling at a million mph...

I had an interview on Tuesday and as I was on my way to it a friend called to let me know another friend had passed away early on Monday morning.  Same age as me...  I had to put it to the back of my mind and concentrate on the interview, then I bubbled all the way home.  I don't think I performed well in the interview...

The new man in my life has been working away for 2 weeks and was supposed to be back next Friday but he's having to stay out a week longer...  Also, his life has been complicated by something which makes it complicated for me.  He hasn't said as much but I suspect he may need to go back to Ireland for a while and I'm not sure what he wants to do about us.  It's not really a conversation to have via text and sporadic phone calls.  So, not looking forward to that conversation...  I really do have the worst luck at times!!!

A couple of other minor things that may just send me over the edge!

So a trip to the hills was called for - it usually does the trick but today, my heart wasn't really in it!  I need to find my positive mojo again!!!

Extra was taken at Lochan na h-Achlaise.

PS - Blipfoto has once again compressed the colours that were in this shot!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.