wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

First snow on a rake

The snow arrived last night on my way home from the gig at Andy's.
by the time I woke up this morning the world was a bit whiter.
It's always so pretty the first time. I think it's because you know it's not serious. It's a tease of what is to come. It doesn't cloak everything, it covers lightly, teasing us with glimpses of what was and gives a preview of what is to come.
I took today off. The day after an Andy's gig is a tough wake up. So what happened? Yeah I woke up at 400 and read until about 8. I still had a fun day.
Thanksgiving is this week. We will be eating at my sister Laurie's. I am heading down Wednesday to make pies and pizelles.
With my Mom and Dad gone everything is so different. Holidays are ok however there is a hollow feeling in a small corner of my heart. I really miss my Dad this year as it's the first without him.
But,
Life goes on.
Good morning down under and good night to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.