Me by Dot

Today's the day ....................... to reminisce

Will was clearing out a cupboard the other day and he handed me a whole pile of stuff to sort out.  This picture of me was amongst it.

I suppose I would have been about twenty years old when it was taken by a good friend.  We were both geology students at Hull University and shared a house with four others in our final year.  She had a good camera - and I think she used to develop her own pictures somewhere in the University.  I have no idea who took the one of her in the extra shot - perhaps it was me.

We lost touch once we'd both left Hull to go our separate ways.  To be honest, it wasn't just me she lost touch with, I don't think she wanted to keep in contact with any of her friends from that time.  That's just how she was.  But I do wonder if she still has any copies of the many photographs that she took back then - and she has a bit of a reminisce from time to time.

Just like I have done today ............................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.