Surprise!

I can assure you that no cats were harmed in this photo.  Sparky responds positively to his ears being stroked back. I respond positively because for a brief moment, he looks exceptionally surprised.

Paid a hundred pound deposit for James to go on a school trip to New York when he is in Year 13 (Upper Sixth for those of you who haven't a clue what the Year group numbering system is!).  Good job I got paid.  Now need to save up to pay the rest of it off.  Kids - they don't get any cheaper to run as they get older, do they?!

Today involved breakfast club, lots of nerd-ery with data, putting some documents together, helping people, telling people to stop apologising to me when they ask for help (I don't begrudge a second of my time helping colleagues) and then a muddy jaunt across the school field to supervise some students who were trying to rescue a dog that had escaped from one of their garden's last night and appeared on the school grounds.  Muddy is perhaps an understatement ...it was definitely a quagmire that I waded through.

Time for bed.  Wednesday is full on and ruins me every week ...early night is in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.