Coming in to land

Reminded me a little of seeing the planes stacked in the distance, waiting to come in to land at Heathrow, whenever we find ourselves parked on the M25.

Lovely walk around Pennington this afternoon.  The glories of a late afternoon walk in late Autumn / early Winter are three fold.  
1. The light is amazing and changes minute by minute (explaining why I took 140 photos).  
2. Car park wasn't rammed.
3. People are appropriately dressed and there isn't an abundant supply of shirtless blokes (not that I have anything against shirtless blokes in general, but on a quiet Sunday afternoon stroll, I would rather people had shirts on!)

Also, there were no ne'er-do-wells.  Which was lovely.

Yes, I am, without any doubt at all, turning into a grumpy middle aged snob of a woman.

Do I care?  Not one jot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.