Lala's Journal

By Lala

Raft Race Cheat

The title of today's blip does not refer to a cheat in the raft race, but rather a blipping cheat! I took no photos today and by the time I got home this eveneing (late afternoon really) it was too dark and wet to wander around the garden looking for inspiration.

For me, blip is also about the journal and memories. So, I dug out an old photo, 2009 to be precise. The annual LC raft race was one of my favourite staff events, no to be truthful, it was my absolute favourite! All rafts had to be made that year and they ranged from pirate ships with seating to upturned barrels! Each year they became more intricate and the themes and costumes more elaborate. Local teams joined in as well as departments from within and the evening rounded off with a hog roast.

The old days are always the best days!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.