Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Monday -- Farmers Market

Today we had the opportunity of visiting the Los Osos Farmers Market, which we usually only get to attend in summer or winter when I am having my long holidays from school, but never get to during the school season because we are headed back to SoCal on Monday mornings.

This week I am using two "personal leave" days and having my two Tuesday classes cancelled and doing the same for my one Wednesday morning class. Of course Thursday classes will celebrate America's annual holiday of Thanksgiving.

"Citron" was the fruit new to me today. I don't remember ever seeing one before. The worker at the veggie stand said it is mostly for decoration and that some folks use it for spritzing, putting a lemon zest in a recipe.

Walking through the farmers market always "feels" healthy and is an enjoyable moment because everyone seems to want to be there.

Afterward we stopped at the grocery store to get the food supplies we need for the week we'll be here. Then we took the goods back to the house and put them away , and then enjoyed the sunset show out our front windows.

This has been a lovely Monday.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.