VIEW TOWARDS DRENKE

The answer to the mysterious tiny tuesday challenge: the image showed two tiny fungi heads. Found upon a pine cone in my garden, and there were several more growing from it. The difference between fungus, mushroom, and toadstool, long a riddle to me. I now looked it up in my dictionary.

The weather looked so promising this morning. It made me say to Piet Hein to go earlier for our walk, enjoying the sunshine while it was possible. Our goal the village Drenke that lies high up the hills, with nice views and easy paths,
We saw two windmills erected outside the village, and at several points tubes of windmills lying around. A bench where we had wanted to eat our sandwich was gone, it was obvious that the road was widened, and soon we found out why. Enormous trailers came slowly down the road, each with a part of the windmill carrying.
A new windmill park! New for Drenke, not for the vicinity however.
Langenthal, Haarbrückand so many other villages have already these build.
The photos that I took from the moving trailers did not look exiting enough. So I show a view from above, looking in the direction of Drenke,
We were surprised to see the yellow fields flowering, rapeseed in autumn? Obviously!
Wished the landscape had been more wild, because of Wild Wednesday.

I gave another set of hearts to silly pictures: mab 1943, Happycat, SaltandVinegar, and Muguet.
Tomorrow I'll give my last one to Paola and juniperberry. Before long there will be another Silly Saturday, #tagSilS8, also SillySaturday8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.