Inulin

I did some 'desk' (i.e. dining table) work in the morning, leaving it till lunchtime to go up to the allotment in the hope things might have thawed out a bit. Well, anywhere that the sun had managed to reach was fine, but it's so low in the sky at the moment that there were lots of frost pockets. There was a surprising amount of green leafage still available for picking so I filled a carrier bag, and then dug up one Jerusalem Artichoke plant with the idea of disturbing some soil for the benefit of Bob and his chums. I also filled the feeder for the poor little blighters.

I left my camera at home so didn't get any shots of any of this. So you have the JAs. Apparently their fart-generating properties are due to their high inulin content!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.