Flanderstoon

It's not been much of a day, mostly showers all day, and breezy too.  It's felt warmer, about 10 degrees, and that's nearly 20 degrees warmer than parts of the Scottish mainland. 

I slept a bit longer than planned, the rain wasn't very motivating.  I finally got going and managed a walk around Scalloway, without getting wet.  It's been a fairly lazy day, think I was needing it.  I managed more walkies in the afternoon, and again this evening.   Now a quiet evening with the telly.

It was raining when I went out with Sammy this afternoon, so I decided to head down the road and see if I could get walked there.  It stayed dry for me, but as we climbed a hill, the wet long grass soaked my shoes and jeans.  Sammy enjoyed sniffing for rabbits :)  Our view heading up the hill was on to Flanderstoon, which includes the Nort Kirk, and granddad Maikie's old shop, also includes Wishart's old shop.  Taken at Flanderstoon, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.