St Ringans

It's been a fine enough day and lots of sunny spells and blue skies.  The odd shower through the day but more frequently this evening, heavy too!  

A busy day in the museum office with my old photos.  Still working on a restoration job with a few that are urgently required.  It's time consuming but worth the effort.  After tea, I popped along mam and we went out for a walk with Sammy.  We managed to get caught out a few times with the showers and took shelter.  Dried off and now time to get ready for work in the pub. 

It dulled down on my lunch break but stated dry fir my walk.  The library has hit the local headlines again today with the announcement for it to move from St Ringans and back to the old library. I used to work for the library before the museum and worked in both buildings.  This is a lovely building but was never suited as the library, hope the move goes well.  St Ringans, Lower Hillhead, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.