Wednesday: Gastown At Night

I have been having some computer frustrations of late so have been slow uploading.  Anyway, it turns out that the computer had, for some reason, defaulted to our old Zagreb connection - anyway, all's well but I'm a bit annoyed I couldn't upload this yesterday as, even if I do say so myself, I quite like it.

It was a good day today - quite productive.  I have given two Brexit talks over the last few days.  I wasn't happy with yesterday's - the direction of questioning was very technical and I'm not sure I handled it that well.  But I was much happier with today's - to a group of university students - as I felt more in control.

After the event, I swung by Gastown to take this photo.  I don't normally go out of my way to take photos, believing that my blips should fit in with my day, not vice versa, but this is to do with this wretched interesting photo project that work has me on.  It's taking ages, mainly because I never get round to taking the photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.