bananablip

By bananablip

Play well

Friday's are fast becoming my favourite days. I get to hang out with our newest volunteer, Ellie, this week fresh back from Sierra Leone. We both then get to hang out with the most awesome kids at Mary Webb. Today's theme was all about communication which including a game of Chinese Charades where my tennis serve mime got morphed into some kind of spasm. Then Lego building in pairs, back to back, with one partner trying to describe how to build an identical model to the other partner who had matching bricks. Cue much shouting and some ingenious comments like 'I just told him the base was set out in the colours of the Belgian Flag'.

I also love Fridays for catching up with The Apprentice and drinking beer.

Two house viewings in the morning. Fingers crossed, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.