The Picture Taker

By KTS

Turkey #2

This is turkey #2- the stuffed one. 

On the camera front- I set up my old camera on a tripod and took at least 20 test shots to be ready for the 22  (our entire family).  I  took shots of where people would be sitting and standing because I knew that as soon as everyone arrived we would need to get the photo shoot done. Ten grands can be challenging. I made sure that the remote worked.  So the photo came out perfect, right?  Darn if I didn't take into account that some kids would be sitting on our laps.  So two of the children were not quite in focus.  Darn!

Then I also had my new camera for candids.  There are so many settings on that thing that I just decided to put it in program mode and see what happened.  I thought I had all the focus points working.  I am not sure exactly what happened, but I was disappointed with most of the pics.  It was definitely user error.  I should have looked at the settings, but really, I was busy trying to get dinner on the table and be a gracious hostess. The shutter speed it set itself to was 1/30 and 1/40.  Not too good with moving kids. I plan to study the manual this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.