Life In Wales

By KarenC

It's Hot!!

We spent this morning at the coast in Northern France where there was a lovely cool breeze, and decided to head home to Belgium at lunch time to avoid the traffic jams - I'm sure the world and his wife headed to the beach this weekend!

When we left the beach it was 24 degrees, but when we got back to Waterloo it was 36! Talk about getting out of the car into a furnace!!

We had planned to have a BBQ tonight, which we did, but it was so hot we brought one of the fans down onto the terrace to give us some air.

We put up the parasol and Alan had a squirty bottle full of cold water. Boys and their toys!! He kept on squirting mum and I, but it was really nice - particularly while I was cooking! So after all my photos at the beach, this one shows the fun we had tonight - and I'm going back for more!

The food and wine weren't bad either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.