Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

This is why I love photography

I wasnt feeling particularly inspired....I had not considered ferns in the least...but then I was kneeling down, trying to capture the reflections on the lake when the large bunch of ferns right beside me caught me eye...I just sat down and didnt move for the next 30 minutes...and played with focus, lack of focus, depth of field, composition and just sat there and saw how beautiful the patterns of the ferns were....when I normally would have walked right by.

Lovely!

It has been a good day....a good walk with a friend and then a quiet day with photos and reading and just storing up energy...tomorrow the students are back and life will indeed pick up its pace :-)

Have a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.