1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A favourite view

I love the view from the farm gate, although I'd prefer to be on horseback not watching them leave.

I visited mum today then moved on to the farm.

Emma has gone on holiday to Barbados, so I wasn't expecting to ride. When I got to the farm Louise was up from Dorset, but she had already ridden one horse, and was about to go out for a second time with Rachel on the other two horses. I didn't have any riding gear in the car anyway, so had to be content with hoisting them on and waving them off! Me and Alex watched Tractor Ted on DVD, whilst Mary helped Grandma make a pavlova. Sav arrived later, then James with little Alice and so, when the jockeys got back, the house was full.

We left them to it, returning home for a quick evening meal of pizza and some boring sorting out of insurances that need renewing. Also, we've ordered so many tickets lately that I was confused about who was where when! Usually I keep confirmation emails in a folder, but couldn't find anything on the Joe Bonamassa tickets I thought I'd bought. Took a bit of detective work using our visa statements but found it in the end and had a new confirmation email sent to myself to log in the " Tickets " folder. Nice to know we already have several gigs to look forward to next year. Can't wait to get a new calendar to fill in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.