Last Leaves

A duller day today and quite cold, so stayed indoors.  This view across the garden shows the last of the autumn colour in the park, as most of the trees are now almost bare.  It was so beautiful while it lasted!

Weekly update on the diet for those who are eagerly awaiting the figures (i.e. me!)  A measly two pounds was all I managed this week, which is really disheartening as it only makes the total six pounds and not the half stone I was hoping for.  Oddly enough, I have lost an inch off my vital statistics since last week, which is better news:-)

I'm going to have to adapt the meal plans to suit myself, as following the book means there are lots of left-over bits and pieces and my fridge and freezer can't cope with any more.  Salad leaves are a problem too, as they just don't last until the next time they are needed.  A lot of the recipes serve 2, 4 or even 6 and it's not always possible to make a smaller amount, so I'll stick to the recipes for 1 that I prefer:-)  

TJ is not enamoured of much of the food I'm eating, so isn't willing to share it with me!  However, we both enjoyed tonight's meal which started off as a korma curry for me (which he doesn't like), so I added some madras paste to his portion and that was more to his taste.  He had it with rice, while I had quinoa so we were both happy:-)  Curry on a diet - who knew?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.