Edinburgh from afar

I had to compress my usual Saturday as I was heading north to Aberdeenshire for an evening event to recognise the service of panel members and Area Support team members, organised by the AST. So a brief visit to my aunt after a quick shop.

A dearth of buses meant I made it to the train station with just 3 minutes before departure time. As we headed round Fife there were some lovely views across to the Pentlands and Arthur's Seat with the haar slowly forming over the Forth.

The setting sun was dramatic - see extras of a shot snatched through the window behind me, and the Tay.

On arrival at Aberdeen I fell my length on the slippy marble floor: fortunately only some light bruising.

The evening was very enjoyable and those who had 5, 10 and 15 years of service recognised were photographed on the hotel's stairs. My attempt to photograph us in the mirror was only partially successful but I include it in the final extra.

It was good to be able to thank all the volunteers and their partners who support them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.