The mearns

Actually, I'm not it is the mearns. I think the real mearns are a bit further north around Laurencekirk and Stonehaven and the like but it's what I imagine Lewis Grassic Gibbons' mearns would have looked like. Huge, largely flat agricultural tracts planted with tatties. What? You've not read A Scots Quair? How will you ever knew where Ewan and Ellen came from?

A nice day in Edzell with Mandy and her brother reminiscing along the banks of the North Esk then to the Tuck Inn for lunch and a cuppie (that's how they talk up there. Take a noun and add ie to the end (but pronounced it like the letter A)) and a wee visit to Edzell Castle. I got a nice wee cycle back to Montrose along wee windy back roads.

70s/80s disco at the golf club. Need any more be said? Not enough New Order and Depeche Mode for my liking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.