Advent Sunday....

..and two very thought provoking services today. This morning at our church and this evening with friends and hundreds of others at St Martin-in-the Fields where the theme was A Time for Everything. I made notes on the message and will return to them often. Time is such a precious thing and I am often challenged to reconsider my use of it. Frequently I fail...

Some key words..
How do we relate to time? Treat it as a business and make it limited, spend it, use it, invest it, put it aside, find it, save it, waste it, hope for it (sometime), savour those precious few moments of quality time?
 
Or can we be accused of wasting time, losing time, feel that time is against us, that it presses in on us, weighs heavily on us and sometimes that we even find ourselves killing time? 

At Christmas Christ came. He will return. And the meantime is NOW. God has taken time out of our hands. We live in His time. We cannot buy it. 

My photos share just one of the chandeliers in the church and my extra the organ pipes which, together with a very talented organist, produced some spectacular music this evening. I wanted to get the red of the choir robes, but a lady very politely asked me not to take photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.