St Mary's, Westerham.....

...where there is a wonderful Christmas tree festival until Sunday. I met with a friend/ex colleague for a late lunch and we got to the trees just at the right time of day, when the lights looked so beautiful. There must be nearly one hundred trees representing different groups and families in the church, and businesses in Westerham. 

My google page tells me it's the anniversary of Louisa May Alcott's 184th birthday today! I remember reading Little Women a long time ago and maybe will read it again! Being the second of four daughters myself I felt a kindred spirit when I read about her....
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/2016/11/28/louisa-may-alcott-famous-book-little-women/

My extra speaks for itself...
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.