ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

CHRISTMAS CABINET

Hi there everyone. I hope you are all well. I have found it to be quite cold today. This afternoon and evening anyway.
I have done all the updates on Barry's computer, and put Internet security on etc. I have now finished. He is well pleased!
This photo is of my cabinet in the conservatory with a Christmas display.
I will have to tell you something funny now. Barry bought 2 sets of battery operated lights. For 2 nights running, they have turned off.  and then turned on again the next day. Barry thought that I had done it. I said "No, I didn't get round to it,it must have been you" He said it wasn't him. He got really worried that he was developing dementia or something, and that indeed he had turned them off, and not realised! Or that there was a Poltergeist in our house!! We were both a bit concerned. Anyhow, we were both in the room at the same time, when it happened again! I went and searched for the box, and read it carefully...and lo and behold...they had a timer on them.6 hours on and 16 hours off!! We were amazed, as they only cost £3.89 from Wilkinsons! Barry was so relieved that he wasn't losing his mind...bless him! Well, after all that we were delighted with our purchase! And we had a good laugh about it!
Thank you for following me. Please take care.
Theresa.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.