ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

WINDOW DRESSING FOR CHRISTMAS

Hi there everyone. I hope you have all had a good day.
My day has been a matter of fixing Barry's computer. There was a problem with it.The reset feature in windows 10 failed to finish, saying that one of the files was missing for complete installation. I landed up having to go on the Microsoft site, and downloading the media creation tool. I then put windows 10 on a usb stick, and did a clean Installation of windows 10 Deleted the drives, so it was unallocated space, and did the clean set up. It is now like new again, but I am shattered! all afternoon and evening trying to sort the damn thing out! I have done this before, however, so I knew what to do, but it takes up so much time! It will now be a matter of doing all the updates!!
Anyway, my photo today is of my bedroom with Candlebridges at each window, to herald the Christmas Spirit. To be honest, after all that work on B's PC, it was lovely just to sit and look at the candles.
Thank you for following me. Take care.
Theresa.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.