Life In Wales

By KarenC

Brothers

I've been on the late shift today so Charlotte's been round to walk the boys this afternoon, but I'm home now and we're all now cuddled on the sofa together - don't they look cute? .

I had another appointment with the lymphedema therapist this morning and she thinks I do have a mild form of lymphedema as a result of my surgery. She's shown me how to self massage and said that swimming is one of the best forms of exercise I can do. She's ordering me another compression sleeve to wear, which I don't really want but she said it can reverse the problem, so it's worth a try.

Tonight I've had a message from one of my school friends to tell me that his wife was diagnosed with breast cancer last Friday and had a mastectomy yesterday! I don't really know Catherine very well, but I've offered to be there if she wants to talk and will support her in any way I can. I can't believe how many people are being diagnosed!

Anyway I'm off to bed, I'm tired and have an early start tomorrow as I'm driving up to mum's in the morning, so goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.