Plus ça change...

By SooB

Nightfall

It's early dark just now, though these clear sky days certainly lift the spirits (though the cold clear nights are perhaps less good for the lettuces in the garden).

Lots of thankless admin work ploughing through old files to put together figures for school in the morning, followed by a burst of holiday travel booking. Happily the day allowed some time for gardening in the sunshine, followed by some Christmas* shopping with CarbBoy.

My new phone is all set up to go, and I think I will need a few lessons from the kids since I haven't a clue how to use it. I guess there is a benefit to sticking with iPhones... Later, Mr B dropped some legal work on me and ran off to a party. I feel sure that if I hadn't had to deal with that, I'd definitely have got those backblips done!


* in my defence we are mere hours away from December and I received my first Christmas card days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.