Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Worth it

Didn't sleep too well last night, and there was no cheese before bedtime. I was sitting up in the wee sma' hours watching 'The Moonstone' - a kind of gentle Victorian whodunnit.

I rather more than made up for this by not rising till after midday, though I always feel guilty on sunny days.

We went up the Hill in the early afternoon. JR and Archie went up the cliff and waved from the top, but they were just wee dots in the photo. I made it right up to the bench on the wee hill to make up for my sloth this morning. Phew! I was fair puggled, but it was worth it for the photo.

Suddenly there were about a dozen dogs around. Wee Tilly, a schnauzer cross, was a bundle of fun - she charged around and around and chased Archie for ages. A dog walker was there with his big troup, one dog had 'I AM DEAF' on its halter, and its brother had 'I BARK'. I might get one for Archie with 'I AM YAPPY'.

JR had tickets for the Light Show tonight, so Bailey's mum went down town with her while Bailey, Archie and I stayed at home beside the fire. The dogs and I are quite happy to stay home to poke stir the slow cooker and stir poke the fire till they return.

I've just had a frantic text from Janet to say that JR forgot her phone with the e-tickets on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.