Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie chills out

Woke up at 9am - it was SO dark this morning - and reached for my phone to check the calendar. Oops! A blood test at 10am! I usually check at night for any morning items. I had plenty of time to get there, as I've speeded up a lot in the last week or so. I had a leisurely breakfast when I got back.

I haven't clipped Archie since before I went into hospital, so he was getting very hairy and very knotty. Each evening I could pick of a sizeable bunch of dried grass and twigs from his legs. But now he's all sleek and twigless. He had a bath, too, and then I gave him another quick whizz, as there were tufty bits I'd missed. Poor dog, he just stands there looking miserable.

Archie's new borrower was too busy studying today, but we had a visitor in the afternoon, so it was good to catch up with her. Archie was, as you can see, very relaxed. Though he doesn't look as if he's had a haircut. You should have seen the pile of it I extracted from the wee hoover.

A lovely sunset (extra), though we should have been up the Hill to make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.