Afternoon Tree-light

The Christmas preparations are in full swing at school. The home corner is now Santa's Grotto, we had a full run through of all the songs for the Christmas play, Christmas music playing during activity time and I took my uke in and we sang jingle bells with a hand bell accompaniment this afternoon.
The Santa Cam worked wonders; all the children were on their best behaviour as they totally believed that the camera-shaped cardboard bauble I was wearing round my neck was transmitting live pictures to The North Pole. I was almost garroted several times when the camera was grabbed by children eager to declare their Christmas wishes to Father Christmas. It was hilarious watching their earnest little faces as they shouted into it:
HELLO SANTA!!
FOR CHRISTMAS I WOULD LIKE A NEW BIKE, A TRAIN SET AND A TRUMPET
THANK YOU!!!!

What a shame I can only get away with it for one month of the year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.