Yodelling guttersnipes

Tonight we've mostly been:
- winning bottles of Jack Daniels in the Blue Lamp for our impromptu yodelling harmonies in the bluegrass band's mid set competition (David and I are the new Von trapps)
- watching me fall over (sigh, again) and spraining my ankle as I was craning my neck in anger and ranting at how the historic and beautiful Provost Skene's house now looks like one of those horrid Disney reenactment buildings because of the Muse building's shadow of doom encloaking it....and promptly fell in a pothole...now I'm home it's totally cankled up like a balloon and wrapped up in frozen vegetables - my ankle that is, not provost skene's hoosie
- eating a pre gig meal at Musa, where they ran out of plates only once but thankfully used some slates off their roof instead for the starter

Thanks for a great night Steph, sorry for the ankle drama, the band were great

Congratulations to Dave and all I know doing their thing at the Glen Garioch Distillery Christmas shindig today, it looked way too enticing and perfect for shop local day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.