Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Slamdunk

Usual chaos as we doubled the doggo contingent on dog sitting duty this weekend. Wise decision to curtail the night before partying to be able to cope with the early Sunday Morning dog walk before Tess's netball match. But it was a great game, a great win and total respect for Tess' pal Hannah who is a whirlwind and marvel to watch as she holds the floor - here, there and everywhere - intercepting, catching and throwing on to a team mate right on target.

Mum duties elsewhere mean I'm only able to watch Tess play every few games but it was Dave "I don't do sport" Stuart's first visit and he got right into supporter mode. He'll be back. I'm still laughing at my mum's comment when she watched one of the games not long ago "It's a lot, lot tamer now than in my day!" I guess I also remember it being a lot more aggressive when I played in the Aberdeen league at school. Forehill were the ones to beat back then for us Scotstown gals and we did our best to dispel the age old myth among the boys that netball was basketball's poor sister. And don't get me started on secondary girls hockey in the early 80s....stuff of nightmares.. .violence like no other..Kims Pims was goalkeeper, the craziest and most lethal position of all. Sticks and balls flying at your face all akimbo!

So after Tess's exertions and our lazy benchside spectating we sneaked into town for some late breakfast and then a calculated escape home while the rangers fans were safely corralled/quarantined at Pittodrie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.