Bush Tucker Trial

Standing on the back of the garden bench Vanessa, as camp leader, was watching with an eagle eye the Bush Tucker Trial taking place on the floor in front. Hundreds of critters were wriggling as I’d thrown out a box of mealworms and it was every chicken for herself to see who could consume the most in the shortest possible time. They had to contend with the robin who was diving in between their legs and claws to make it more of a challenge. It’s a jungle out there!

The mealies weren’t doing very well as the weather now is too cold for them in the garage and under no circumstances was I bringing the Mealworm Farm indoors especially since I had escapees! A line has to be drawn somewhere. 

I had totally forgotten I hadn't put this up! That is what Christmas  and #1 son arriving tomorrow do. The level of excitement is rising here!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.