Two Trees

Started putting the decks up today. It takes a while as we dress the beams in the kitchen too. We always have two trees. The one in the lounge us covered with bits we have collected from our overseas trips. The large one in the kitchen has everything on it. We still put Nicks fairy he made when he was 4, on top of the tree. The tree in the kitchen was bought home in my car with the roof down. It was the only way to get it home as it's so tall.
Today's kindness advent said to be kind to myself and laugh out loud.
I ran 5 miles...that was me being kind to myself. Plus I've had lots of laughs today. Think andy had the biggest laugh at me when I tried to have a swim in the river. It was 4 degrees. It was the coldest I've ever experienced in my life. I lasted a whole 2 minutes ankle deep. I just couldn't go any further. I'll try again another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.