Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

After a busy day

It is enough to know when you are at home somewhere. One of the places that fills me with the 'sigh' of being at home is Keswick (in the Cumbrian mountains).

The morning was filled with entertaining my Mum. This was not the original plan but since the campsite that I had booked was nearly flooded....and I almost abandoned the whole trip because of the weather, we made the best of a sunny morning in a ruined Abbey.

I then dashed around getting my stuff packed and high tailed it up to the 'Lake District' .

Once there I immediately jumped on my bike and pedalled up to Castlerigg stone circle for some camera fun. It was a great evening and there were plenty of us 'camera' types up there. For just over an hour I played with settings and laid on the sheep poo infested grass to get the right feel. The rest of the chaps seemed to be going for the same shot of the circle against the backdrop of the hills....not my thing really! I like the mystical silhouettes in the burning sky.

Fish and chips down by the lake and then a beer.......just what the doctor ordered.... After a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.