Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Endless dreamer

Amongst the babbling brooks and the gurgling streamlets lays my childish heart. The magical sound of twinkling water dancing over rocks and pebbles makes me drift along memory's own river. When I was a child my first ever holiday was to the Lake District and I simply fell in love with the place...it never disappoints to make me happy.

I spent the day walking, over hill and down dale, through lush green mountains and over rocky spires. Mile after mile in the pursuit of nothing much-ness. Happiness is so easy to find when you don't ask much of it!

With nicely tired legs and the definite feeling that a beer reward is due I shall get showered, take my book and head to a pub for dinner.

Life sure is sweet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.