Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Days

Days

What are days for?
Days are where we live.   
They come, they wake us   
Time and time over.
They are to be happy in:   
Where can we live but days?

Ah, solving that question
Brings the priest and the doctor   
In their long coats
Running over the fields.

Philip Larkin

I found Kevin this morning.She had died in the night.Nearly six years old which is a good age for a Guinea Pig.Helen buried her in the garden.
Had a card from Katie today.My friend Reg has died of cancer.I remember I first met Reg and Kate in Manchester airport queuing up for the same flight to America.We spent two weeks on the same holiday touring America and Canada.Lovely people.

On the nursery the concrete is in ready for the new benches.Funny how you always seem to need more concrete than what you worked it out to be.
Helen and I moved one of the heaters out of the six bay where it has not been used for some time.We will use it to replace the one in the Cambridge House.
Helen and Em have started on the Christmas decorations.

It has been a cold day and overcast.

Thank you for comments and stars.I will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.