Views of my world

By rosamund

Snowglobes

When Freya brought us home more snow globes to add to our international collection (well European really, only Rome & St Michael's Mount as well) I decided I would save them for a rainy day.

It wasn't exactly rainy here today but I did have a lack of inspiring blip material so snow globes it is.

Not a bad day for a Monday, got quite a lot done at work but had a long drive home thanks to one of the hold ups on the M8 which lasts for ages, makes the traffic stand still but has no visible cause or reason - so annoying! Thankfully it meant Freya cooked dinner and when I got in I could just relax.

We all watched TV (Hairy Bikers episode 3, Carlos is planning pies and curry!) and the kids and I caught up on X-factor (it's a guilty pleasure!). I made it to the neck of my fair isle tank top so just a couple of shoulders, a neckband and some trim round the armholes and it will be done. Shouldn't take too long, maybe just another week or so, I'm really enjoying wearing it and am hoping it will be perfect to wear in Autumn.

I must remind myself to look out the window when I get up in the morning and allow plenty of time for my drive to work as it's that time of year when I can get some nice early morning blips and save you all from badly blipped ornaments around my home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.