Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Fake or real?

This was taken in Cellar Magneval before we went to Las Iguanas for supper. Very fine wine, nice fake ambience. 

The world is increasingly fake, apart from the bits that are truly horrid and nasty. And the bits in between that are genuine and full of love. Not always easy to tell which is which. Although TSM is unequivocally lovely and genuine. Our date nights are the highlight of my week. 

Head cold today, so rubbish day at work. But I did discover the cure for the common cold. It is called wine, beer and brandy.

Came home and TSM fell asleep and I started watching Gone With The Wind. Now that really was a different world. Like, totally different. Hollywood in  the thirties was a whole other back projection of existence. And as for the mythologised deep south in the 19th Century ... wow what was all that about? But I suspect that some of that deep rooted historical resentment is affecting American politics today ...

Reality is very difficult to pin down sometimes. And I think the one I'm used to may be gone like the wind too, before long ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.